Published on April 29th, 2022 | by University Communications


University announces Leadership Saint Leo Class of 2022

Saint Leo University is pleased to announce that the cohort has been selected for Leadership Saint Leo Class of 2022. After a two-year hiatus, the program will begin again at the end of the month with a focus on new and emerging leaders of our community. The following faculty and staff will participate in the 15th year of Leadership Saint Leo:

  1. Sheryl Luppens, assistant director, Student Financial Support
  2. Deborah Rumsey, associate director, Undergraduate Student Advising
  3. Laura Altfeld, chair of Natural Sciences Department
  4. Angela Moore, interim chief officer, Campus Student Success
  5. Matthew Lenihan, education center director
  6. Gina DiBattista, lead learning graphic designer
  7. Georgina Rivera-Singletary, associate professor
  8. Heather Johnson, associate director of Program Approval
  9. Michael Quinn, associate vice president, University Advancement
  10. Miranda Martinez, assistant general counsel
  11. Karen Garcia, Teaching and Learning specialist
  12. Kathleen Colello, senior course analyst
  13. Laquita Liles, learning designer
  14. Elijah Wharton, program administrator, Graduate Education
  15. Tamarra James, senior enrollment counselor

The program will last approximately eight months and build toward a final presentation of the personalized Leader Point of View. Please congratulate them and encourage them as they embark on this new leadership endeavor!

The Leadership Saint Leo program began in 2005 to expand leadership capacity, build culture, and create a common leadership lexicon across the entire university, including our education centers, online offices, and University Campus. Approximately 85 of our active leaders have graduated from the program. 

Please contact Learning and Development Manager Joseph Arner at for more information.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑