Published on August 18th, 2023 | by University Communications


Saint Leo celebrates faculty and staff success at Community Day

Faculty and staff from across the university joined together for Saint Leo University’s Fall Community Day, held on August 18. This university tradition provides a time to celebrate the people who have served our university and also look ahead to the future.

Community Day started with a presentation of our core value award winners and was followed with the recognition of faculty and staff celebrating service anniversaries.

Additionally, Sister Eileen Dunbar and Sister Jean Abbott of the Benedictine Sisters of Florida were recognized for celebrating their silver jubilee, recognizing 25 years in religious life.

Core Value Awards
Personal Development: John Agnello
Respect: Robin Lavalle
Integrity: Carmel Dickens
Community: Pamela Blair
Excellence: Chad Berryhill
Responsible Stewardship: Colleen Tiesler

Service Anniversaries
5 Years
Michelle Badger                        
Ellen Boylan
Samuel Gonzalez
Mourin Hanson                         
Chantelle MacPhee                                                                              
Marc Shapiro                             
Daniel Stallworth                     
Susan Splain                               
Bharadwaja Tanneru              
Marie Thornsberry                   

10 Years
Margaret Brennan-Riddle                
Brenda Clark
Cindy Crist                                             
Melissa Crist                                         
Laura Cross                                            
Andrew Gold                                        
Christopher Greenwood                   
Gregory Kunzweiler                           
Veronica Manriquez                          
Diedre Phillips                                      
Leslie Ramirez                                      
Brian Walker                                         

15 Years
James DeTuccio
Monica Moyer-Kessel
Jennifer Martell
Dawn McElveen                                  
Phillip Neely                                         
William Poynor                                   
Toni Winn                                             

20 Years
Valerie Kasper                                      
Matthew Mitchell                               
Patricia Thompson                             

25 Years
Elizabeth Clines                                   

30 Years
Melinda McKendree                          
Marco Rimanelli                                  

45 Years
Karen Hatfield


Tags: , , , ,

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑