News Campus Scenery

Published on April 17th, 2018 | by University Communications


SGU, Student Affairs 2018 award winners announced

The Student Government Union (SGU) and the Student Affairs Division presented their annual awards on Thursday, April 12. Congratulations to the following winners:

SGU Awards

The Rebecca L. Buller Award: Cassidy Whitaker

The Tobey Award: Kristen Upp

The Lonzo Helton Award: Brian Quinn

Outstanding Freshman
Victor Bague

Outstanding Sophomore
: Dana Powers-Young-Ramos

Outstanding Junior
: Tatiana Hernandez

Outstanding Senior
: Alexander Wimmer

Outstanding 1st Term SGU Senator
: Jeanine Ramirez

Outstanding 2nd Term SGU Senator
: Selena Giodano

Outstanding 3rd Term SGU Senator
Amanda Luce

Outstanding Club or Organization
: American Marketing Association 

Outstanding Club Officer
: Olivia Callahan 

Outstanding Club Advisor
: Francis Orlando

Social Program of the Year
: For the Culture Talent Show by Black Student Union

Educational Program of the Year
Sankofa by Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc. 

Philanthropic Program of the Year
: Make a Difference Day by Community Engagement 

Dr. Robert Ackerman Outstanding Administrator
: Dr. Kenneth Posner

The Maura Snyder Outstanding Faculty Member Award
: Dr. Passard Dean 

Beth G. Evans Outstanding Support Staff Member
Kathleen Crocker 

Division of Student Affairs

The Abbot Marion Bowman Activities Award – To the member of the graduating class whose participation and leadership in extracurricular activities has been of the highest order: Mikael Coleman 

John I. Leonard General Excellence Award – To the member of the graduating class who best embodies the qualities of character, scholarship, service, leadership, and general excellence for which Saint Leo University stands: Joseph Thompson III

Outstanding Representation of the Benedictine Value of Personal Integrity: Jennifer Connell

Outstanding Representation of the Benedictine Value of Responsible Stewardship: Kathryn Holt

Outstanding Representation of the Benedictine Value of Development of Campus Community: Brooke Bonsted 

Outstanding Representation of the Benedictine Value of Respect For All Persons: Mikaela Masa

The Mary Mildred Sullivan AwardKatherine Holzapfel

The Algernon Sydney Sullivan AwardJarred Pernier 


Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑