News

Published on August 9th, 2019 | by University Communications

0

Fall events, retreat planned for University Ministry

University Ministry is planning a fun- and faith-filled fall for Saint Leo students, faculty, and staff.

Mass will be held every Sunday at 7 p.m. in the Abbey Church and 10 p.m. in Saint Jude Chapel unless otherwise stated. 

Events set for the upcoming semester include:

August

Thursday, August 15: Holy day of obligation: Assumption (of the Blessed Virgin Mary)—Mass in Saint Jude Chapel,11:30 a.m.
Friday, August 16: Mass in Saint Jude Chapel, 11:30 a.m.
Sunday, August 18: Mass in Saint Jude Chapel, 5 p.m.
Monday, August 19: Daily Mass begins in Saint Jude Chapel, 11:30 a.m. and 5 p.m. every day
Tuesday, August 20: Dunkin’ Donuts outside of Saint Jude Chapel
Wednesday, August 21: John 21 in Saint Jude Chapel, 7:30 a.m.
Wednesday, August 21: Iced coffee outside of Saint Jude Chapel, 7:30 a.m.
Sunday, August 25: Name-tag Sunday and ice cream after Mass in the Abbey Church

September

Sunday, September 1: No 10 p.m. Mass
Tuesday, September 3: Kirkchella outside of St. Jude Chapel, 7 p.m.
Thursday, September 12: Theology on Tap at Al’s Pizza, 6 p.m.
Thursday, September 19: John 21 in Saint Jude Chapel, 7:30 a.m.
Thursday, September 26: Pro-life banquet in the Glen E. Greenfelder and Janet L. Denlinger Boardrooms, Student Community Center, 6:30 p.m.

October

Thursday, October 17: Theology on Tap at Al’s Pizza, 6 p.m.
October 18-20: Retreat
Sunday, October 20: No 10 p.m. Mass
Monday, October 21: John 21 in Saint Jude Chapel, 7:30 a.m.
Monday, 28: Oktoberfest in the Glen E. Greenfelder and Janet L. Denlinger Boardrooms, Student Community Center, 7 p.m.

November

Friday, November 1: Holy day of obligation: All Saints’ Day
Sunday, November 10: Feast of Saint Leo
Monday, November 11: No 11 a.m. or 5 p.m. Mass
Thursday, November 14: Theology on Tap at Al’s Pizza, 6 p.m.
Tuesday, November 19: D25 in The Bowl, 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 21: John 21 in Saint Jude Chapel, 7:30 a.m.
Sunday, November 24: No 7 p.m. or 10 p.m. Mass
No Masses during Thanksgiving week

December

Sunday, December 1: No 10 p.m. Mass
Monday, December 9: Holy day of obligation: Immaculate Conception
No Masses after students leave

For information about these activities, call Tiffany Fettig, campus minister, at (352) 588-8292, or call (352) 588-8331 or email ministry@saintleo.edu. Visit University Ministry at DeChantal Hall.

Tags: , , , , , , ,




Back to Top ↑