News

Published on July 6th, 2017 | by University Communications

0

Approved university holidays for 2018

The Office of Human Resources would like to share with you the approved holidays for 2018. You will note that there are more holidays being recognized in 2018 than in previous years. For instance, offices will be closed and there will be no classes on Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Presidents’ Day, and Veterans Day. In addition, the university will enjoy a full two-week Christmas break.

New Year’s Day Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 15
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 19
Good Friday Friday, March 30
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Veterans Day Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Break Thursday, November 22–Friday, November 23
Christmas Break Monday, December 17–Monday, December 31

The remaining 2017 holidays are Labor Day, September 4; Thanksgiving break, November 23–24; and Christmas break, December 22–29.

For more information, contact Sheri Neshiem at sheri.neshiem@saintleo.edu or (352) 588-7226.

Tags: , , , ,




Back to Top ↑