News

Published on February 28th, 2017 | by University Communications

0

Spring Break — special hours at University Campus

Spring Break at University Campus is March 13 through March 17. Some departments will be have adjusted hours of operation that week. Classes will resume on Monday, March 20. 

Student Financial Support Center

The Student Financial Support Center will be open during normal business hours during Spring Break.
For more information, contact Brittney Gough, assistant director of Student Account Advising, at (352) 588-8388 or brittney.gough@saintleo.edu.

Dining Hall and Lions’ Lair

The Dining Hall will close for Spring Break at 6 p.m., Friday, March 10, and remain closed through Sunday, March 12.

Monday through Friday, March 13-17, the Dining Hall will be open from 11:30 a.m. until 1 p.m. for lunch only. On these days, the Dining Hall will accept only cash, Monarch Money, or Bonus Bucks from students.

The Dining Hall will be closed on Saturday, March 18, and will reopen on Sunday, March 19, at 4:30 p.m. for dinner only. The Dining Hall will resume normal business hours on Monday, March 20.

The Lions’ Lair will be open Saturday, March 12, from 11:30 a.m. until 1 p.m. The Lions’ Lair will be closed Sunday, March 13, through Sunday, March 20, and will resume normal business hours Monday, March 21.

For more information, contact Robin Lavalle, Dining Services manager at (352) 588-6409 or dining.services@saintleo.edu.

Fitness Center

The Fitness Center will be open from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m., Monday, March 13, through Friday, March 17. It will be not be open the weekend before or after that week. Normal hours will resume Monday, March 20. For more information, contact Evan Mills, Fitness Center coordinator, at (352) 588-7253 or evan.mills@saintleo.edu.

Bookstore

The University Campus bookstore will be open Monday through Friday, March 13-17, from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. and Saturday, March 18, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. For more information, contact Maureen Tarpey, bookstore manager, at (352) 588-8344 or maureen.tarpey@saintleo.edu.

Mail Room

The Stephen Herrmann Mail Center will be open during normal business hours during Spring Break. For more information, contact (352) 588-8396 or mail.center@saintleo.edu 

Health and Wellness Center

The Health and Wellness Center will be open during Spring Break, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., with nursing services only Monday through Friday, March 13-17. For more information, contact Teresa Dadez, director of Health Services, at (352) 588-8347 or teresa.dadez@saintleo.edu.

Pool

The pool will be closed during Spring Break. For additional information contact Paul Mangen, head men’s and women’s swim coach, at (352) 588-8641 or paul.mangen@saintleo.edu.

University Ministry

The University Ministry office will have normal office hours during the week of Spring Break, with the exception of no noon Mass or evening confession. For additional information about Mass, please contact Father Kyle Smith, chaplain for University Ministry, at (352) 588-7421 or kyle.smith04@saintleo.edu.

Daniel A. Cannon Memorial Library

The Daniel A. Cannon Memorial Library will be open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday, March 13-17. The library will resume regular business hours on Saturday, March 18, but will only be open until 2 a.m. on Sunday, March 19. For more information, contact Amanda Irizarry, staff coordinator, at (352) 588-8258 or amanda.irizarry@saintleo.edu.

Tags: , , , , , ,




Back to Top ↑