News

Published on March 7th, 2016 | by University Communications

0

Spring Break Hours

Spring Break is March 14 through March 18, at University Campus.  Classes will resume on Monday, March 21.

Student Financial Support Center

The Student Financial Support Center will be open during normal business hours during Spring Break.

For more information, contact Brittney Gough, assistant director of Student Account Advising, at (352) 588-8388 or brittney.gough@saintleo.edu.

Dining Hall

The Dining Hall will close for Spring Break at 6:30 p.m., Friday, March 11, and remain closed through Saturday, March 19.

Monday through Friday, March 14-18, the Dining Hall will be open from 11:30 a.m. until 1 p.m. for lunch only. On these days, the Dining Hall will accept only cash, Monarch Money, or Bonus Bucks from students.

The Dining Hall will be closed on Saturday, March 19, and will re-open on Sunday, March 20, at 4:30 p.m. for dinner only. The Dining Hall will resume normal business hours on Monday, March 21.

The Lions’ Lair will be open Saturday, March 12, from 11:30 a.m. until 1 p.m. The Lions’ Lair will be closed Sunday, March 13, through Sunday, March 20, and will resume normal business hours Monday, March 21.

For more information, contact Robin Lavalle, Dining Services manager at (352) 588-6409 or dining.services@saintleo.edu.

Fitness Center

The Fitness Center will be open from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m., Monday, March 14, through Friday, March 18. It will be not be open the weekend before Spring Break. Normal hours will resume Monday, March 21.

For more information, contact Evan Mills, Fitness Center coordinator, at (352) 588-7253 or evan.mills@saintleo.edu.

Bookstore

The University Campus bookstore will be open Monday through Friday, March 14-18, from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. and Saturday, March 19, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.

For more information, contact Maureen Tarpey, bookstore manager, at (352) 588-8344 or maureen.tarpey@saintleo.edu.

Mail Room

The Stephen Herrmann Mail Center will be open during normal business hours during Spring Break.

For more information, contact Will Frazer, assistant director of mail services, at (352) 588-8396 or william.frazer@saintleo.edu.

Health and Wellness Center

The Health and Wellness Center will be open during Spring Break, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., with nursing services only Monday through Friday, March 14-18.

For more information, contact Teresa Dadez, director of Health Services at (352) 588-8347 or teresa.dadez@saintleo.edu.

Pool

The pool will be closed during Spring Break.

For additional information contact Paul Mangen, head men’s and women’s swim coach, at (352) 588-8641 or paul.mangen@saintleo.edu.

University Ministry

University Ministry office will close on Friday afternoon, March 11, and reopen on Monday morning, March 21.

For more information, contact Father Stephan Brown, assistant to the president for University Ministry, at (352) 588-8331 or stephan.brown@saintleo.edu.

Daniel A. Cannon Memorial Library

The Daniel A. Cannon Memorial Library will be open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday, March 14-18. The library will resume regular business hours on Saturday, March 19, but will only be open until 2 a.m. on Sunday, March 20.

For more information, contact Amanda Irizarry, staff coordinator, at (352) 588-8258 or amanda.irizarry@saintleo.edu.

Student Community Center Information Desk

Fritz’s Donut Shoppe in the Student Community Center (SCC) will be closed during Spring Break. If you need assistance in the SCC during Spring Break, please visit the Student Services suite in the Student Activities Building.

For more information, contact Heidi D’Ambrosio, senior coordinator for Residence Life, at (352) 588-8268 or heidi.dambrosio02@saintleo.edu.

Tags: , , , , ,




Back to Top ↑